SUP REGS for 15th May



                                      Port Macquarie                  Open Meeting



1.  Organisers


.    Port Macquarie Kart Racing Club Inc.

     P.O. Box 1644

     Port Macquarie NSW 2444




      Ph: 0488 233161


2.  Date and Place of Meeting


       15th / 05/ 2016

       Anti - Clockwise

       Pacific Park International Raceway

       199 Pacific Parkway

       Cowarra Forest via Wauchope


3.  Officials of the Meeting


Chief Steward

Liana Stewart   


Steve Edwards

Clerk of Course

Tracy Stewart

Weigh In Marshal

Terry Pyor

Chief Scrutineer

Mick Pyor

Chief Time Officer

Sam Banks

Chief Lap Scorer

Sam Banks

Grid Marshal

Ian Pasco


James Turnham

Noise Control Marshal

James Turnham






4.  Classes to Compete, Cadet, 9,12 & Juniors Practice ONLY


    Kart Weights under local club rule.

Cadet 9

Cadet 9 P Girls Only    

Cadet 12

Junior National Light and KA

Junior National Heavy and KA

Senior National / L and H

     Rotax Light, Heavy and Super Heavy

Junior J Max Light and Heavy

Micro Max

Mini Max

Mini Roc


Clubman Light, Heavy and super Heavy

Open All Tag Classes & F 100


5. Entry



All entry - $85.00    &   F 100 Entry as per your flyer $110.00


Multiple entries will reduce by $10.00 per entry to a maximum of $20.00.

Second and subsequent family member entry will reduce by $10.00 per entry to a maximum of $20.00.

The date and time for close of entry shall be on the day of racing 8.30am on the day of racing.


Licence requirement is PMKRC Inc Local Lic, subject to class licence restrictions.


6. Entries


All karts that attend will race.


7. Format of Racing

One Carby /qualifying session of 2 laps of orange flashing light for Carby then (6Min), 6 laps of Green light for qualifying for all classes


Cadet 9, Cadet 12 & Juniors


Heats 1, 2 and 3       10 minutes Practice ONLY

Heat 4                       10 minutes Practice ONLY



Heats 1, 2 and 3       10 laps

Heat 4                       12 laps


Grid positions for first three heats will be determined by qualifying time, fastest to the front.

Grid positions for the final heat will be determined by points accumulated from the three proceeding heats with the lowest accumulated points to Grid 1, second lowest to grid 2, and so on.  In case of a tie at the conclusion of the third heat, the grid position will be determined by the higher finishing position in heat 3.

The winner of the event shall be the driver/entrant with the lowest accumulated points from all 4 heats. All points count.

In case of a tie in points at the end of the final heat the winner will be determined by a count back.



The point system to be used shall be:

1st = 0 points

2nd = 2 points

3rd = 3 points and so on with one point added for each place.

A DNS, DNF or DSQ shall result in points added equal to the number of entrants in that class plus 1(one).



8. Timetable

Close of entry:                  8.30 a.m.

Scrutineering  :                 7.00 am – 8.30 am at scrutineering bay

Drivers Briefing:                 8.45am – at control tower

Carby/Qualifying Session:  After drivers briefing       

Presentations:                    At least one hour after the conclusion of each final event.

9. Prizes

Trophies will be awarded to 3rd place.                                      

10. Mechanical Breakdown lane


A mechanical breakdown lane will be in use, after qualifying.




11. Dog Policy

No dogs are permitted at Pacific Park unless on a lead

12. Smoking Policy

Port Macquarie Kart Racing Club Inc. is a non-smoking venue.  The area assigned to smoking is outside the entrance gate to Pacific Park.

13. Camping is permitted in the Camping Grounds.








ON Behalf of PMKRC Inc please enjoy your racing with us.